Governor Anoatubby to present Jim Thorpe Award at The Home Depot College Football Awards Show

Gov. Bill Anoatubby will be a presenter during The 2012 Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, Dec. 6, at 6:30 p.m. (Central) on ESPN.

Gov. Anoatubby will present the Jim Thorpe Award which is given annually to the nation’s most outstanding defensive back. The award is named after Jim Thorpe (1887-1953), a Native American Olympic champion and professional football player who is widely-regarded as the greatest athlete of his time.

The 22nd annual awards show, hosted by ESPN’s Chris Fowler, Lee Corso, Kirk Herbstreit, Desmond Howard, Tom Rinaldi and Samantha Steele, will originate from the Atlantic Dance Hall on Disney’s BoardWalk at the Walt Disney World Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Fla. The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show will air at 5:30 p.m. (Central) on ESPNU. For more information about The Home Depot College Football Awards and a complete list of all award finalists, visit

© 2014-2022 - Bill Anoatubby | Proven Leadership. All Rights Reserved.